Party Inspiration: A Shiny New Year Party

I hope you and yours had a lovely Christmas weekend. I am recovering from the past wonderful 4 days of family invasion and unexpected snow fall in the South! Seriously, we got INCHES of snow, which hardly ever happens.

Now that the first few rounds of holiday bustle are over, I only now start thinking of the approaching new year. New Year’s Eve always seems to sneak up on me. It comes so fast on the heels of Christmas. Most years, I can be found celebrating with my grandparents in a sleepy town in Ohio eating rushki and BBQ potato chips. We consider ourselves party animals if we make it to midnight. So, I’ve never had the pleasure of hosting a New Year’s Eve party. That doesn’t stop me from thinking about one, though!

gold and pink new year1. Pretty gold and white table 2. Gold S’mores 3. Gold Streamers 4. Pink and Gold Table 5. Pink Champagne

I put together this inspiration board for the party I am dreaming of hosting. Pale pink, sparkly gold, and champagne – sounds like a perfect way to ring in a new year!

This entry was posted in Party Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Party Inspiration: A Shiny New Year Party

  1. I love this color palette! Those gold streamers are just gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

